Cool book – When Everything Changed

by

When Everything ChangedOne of the keys to trending is understanding the past.  As they say, you don’t know where you are going unless you know where you’ve been.  When Everything Changed is a new book out by Harper Collins.  Written by New York Times columnist Gail Collins, this book details the awe-inspiring journey of women from 1960 to present day.  As a proud, quasi-cynical Generation X mom, I love this stuff.  I clearly remember the moment when my mom slung me up on the washer, looked me in the eye and told me she was going back to work.  It was 1976, I was in 3rd grade and thought that was awesome.

This book illustrates the amazing journey of woman, beginning in 1960, when an American woman needed her husband’s permission to apply for a credit card.  Today, stats tell us that men doing housework is a turn on for their spouse.  By reading this book and witnessing the feminine evolve, I understand why!

Leave a Reply

